The Threefold Meditations of the Thunder Dragon

The Taraṇyali Tridhā Dhyānam is an ancient and complete meditation system from the tradition of Tantric Hatha Yoga. This threefold system has been revived and revised by the yogin Sundernath (Shandor Remete) for use by present-day practitioners of the art and craft of Hatha Yoga.

Taraṇyali Krantam

The Emergence of the Thunder Dragon

Taraṇyali Kriyā

The Proceeding of the Thunder Dragon

Taraṇyali Dīpa Dhyānam

The Floating Lamp Meditation of the Thunder Dragon

The first two stages of meditation are active; Taraṇyali Krantam is carried out standing while Taraṇyali Kriyā is carried out seated. The third and final stage of mastery is Taraṇyali Dīpa Dhyānam. This form is passive and is the giver of Mahasukhadhara – the subtle form of great ease. This bestows the light of the soul in all its fullness – a state that has always been referred to as Kundalini Yoga.

This is a complete system of meditation from the first step to final mastery.

These teachings are offered in person and online.

Visit Shadow Yoga for more information